Lila Kate –

What a ride you have taken us on the past year sweet girl.  I love your smile, your stubborn will, your voracious appetite for both food and new experiences….I love that regardless of the previous day and night, you greet me each morning with that toothy grin and the pure joy of Christmas morning.

You have literally grown before our eyes and although there have been times this past year that I have seriously doubted our abilities as parents (what a hard job!) you have taught me that everything doesn’t have to be perfect and planned… from the moment you entered this world you had your own plan and  although unexpected I now can’t imagine it any other way.

Lila, we love you more than we thought possible,  you have taught your father and I to be more patient, more flexible, and have made us better people…. I hope that as you grow you know that we are always here for you and we can always be your safe place to fall.  We are so proud to be your parents and can’t wait to see what your future holds.

Happy Birthday Lila…. my all your wishes come true!

Much love –

Mom & Dad

Leave a Reply

