Merry Christmas!

So she didn’t quite understand how jolly and cool this big guy is.

You would never know that seconds before and seconds after she was smiling and flirting with the people in line and munching on blueberries.  Extreme drama.  I have to say I couldn’t be happier with this picture…..I think everyone needs a good crying with Santa picture 🙂

I am so excited about Christmas…we are doing the usual Ratcliff gathering on Christmas Eve. Christmas morning at home, and then my clan on Christmas Day for lunch.  The days are long but they are fun and always leave me feeling very blessed.  I procrastinated with shopping this year but I am officially DONE.  A few of our gifts for people are surprises  (which sadly is becoming a rare event!) and I’m hopeful they will enjoy them as much as I enjoyed buying them! Chris and I are taking of advantage of this last year of not having to hide gifts and put together toys on Christmas Eve night…Lila doesn’t really have a clue and wont really understand that her loot is Christmas gifts but I think she will really enjoy them over the next year as we got her a few things to grow into.  I’m absolutely not wishing away the next year, but I am looking forward to next Christmas….Elf on a Shelf here we come!

I am enjoying my time off and looking forward to next week when both Chris and I will be off work and LKs school will be closed.  Hopefully we will spend a few of those days in our pajamas!  Hope you have a wonderful and joyous Christmas and take a moment to remember the reason for the season and all the blessings (big and small) that make life so wonderful!

Merry Christmas and Much Love –

Christy

One Comment to “Merry Christmas!”

  1. Ooohhh – as they say here – that’s brilliant!

    Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

