30 by 30

30_before_30

I did not make any resolutions this year. I turned 29 last month. Although the thought of turning the big 3-0 doesn’t really bother me as much as I anticipated it would, I have decided I really want to make my last year in my 20’s a really good one. I have seen a few of these lists floating around the blog world and thought…why not? Now, I cannot promise that my list will be inspiring, creative or exciting – I can actually guarantee that most will see this list as quite boring, BUT I wanted it to be realistic and I wanted it to be achievable. I wanted it to be a list that encompasses all the little things that get pushed to the wayside in the hum-ho of every day life. So without further ado, in no particular order…. my 30 to-dos before I’m 30 ๐Ÿ™‚

  1. Go on a picnic
  2. Visit the beach
  3. Develop a legit skin care routine and stick to it
  4. Go to the Perot Museum
  5. Master 5 miles (I will most likely never run another 1/2, but I would love to be able to run 5 miles once every week or two without dying)
  6. Read 10 books
  7. Plant daffodil/tulip bulbs to enjoy in the Spring (I’m always jealous of those who do this)
  8. Take a few weekends to visit friends and family (AR and H-town here we come!)
  9. Create a will (seriously ashamed we don’t have this together yet)
  10. Have monthly date nights with the boy
  11. Network in our community and develop some more neighborhood peeps
  12. Plan & Price our kitchen “spruce-up”
  13. See another musical with mom
  14. Increase savings by 50%
  15. Re-do a piece of furniture
  16. Make a gingerbread house
  17. When doing #2 – run on the beach at sunrise
  18. Take at least 10 – 15 pictures a month – capture the fun times!
  19. Update wardrobe (not a total refresh but increase staple pieces that will last)
  20. Girls trip!
  21. Write at least 2 blog posts a month (hopefully this will be at a minimum)
  22. Host a holiday
  23. Go to the Zoo
  24. Call someone who isn’t on my previous call log at least once a week
  25. Carve pumpkins
  26. Spruce the backyard and use it!
  27. Pay for the person’s coffee behind me at Starbucks
  28. Start using my reusable bags for our weekly grocery store runs
  29. Hold hands
  30. Be Present.

So that’s it….I wont promise any regular updates or any special blog posts specifically devoted to this, but I’m sure I’ll update as the year progresses ๐Ÿ™‚

Much Love – Christy

2 Comments to “30 by 30”

  1. Good list Christy. I like it! Lots of fun ideas!!

Leave a Reply

